Demonstration AAHAM Chapter Certification

For over forty years, AAHAM’s elite certification examinations have set the standard of excellence in patient financial services and the revenue cycle. AAHAM certifications are an investment in your personal growth and your professional future.

Earning an AAHAM certification demonstrates:

Commitment – to your profession and your ongoing career development

Expertise – that you possess the knowledge to meet the industry’s highest standards and the capacity to pass a rigorous certification examination.

Professionalism – in your pursuit of excellence to the quality of service in your career and in the healthcare industry AAHAM certification gives you a powerful competitive advantage with current and prospective employers:

• Improve your earning potential
• Gain recognition and access to the positions and promotions you seek and deserve
• Build a network of peers in the influential group that shares your designation
• Continue to expand your skills and expertise through your commitment to continuing education.

On October 16, 2013, AAHAM announced the enhancement of their certification program. Certification titles are being updated to reflect current industry standards. Also, a new level of certification is being added, the Certified Revenue Cycle Professional certification. This new exam is designed specifically for mid-level supervisory staff and managers.

Effective January, 2014 the following certifications will be offered:

Executive Certification (CRCE)
Formerly known as CPAM/CCAM, the CRCE exam possesses the highest level of difficulty combining content knowledge of the business with critical thinking and communication skills. It is comparable to earning a CPA or passing the bar exam.

Professional Certification (CRCP)
This exam represents the newest addition to our exam portfolio and is directed to the supervisor or manager level staff member. It requires in-depth knowledge of focused functional areas of the revenue cycle.

Specialist Certification (CRCS)
Formerly known as CPAT/CCAT, this exam is directed to staff who have responsibilities in the revenue cycle with a focus on specific knowledge required in registration (front desk), billing and credit & collections.

Certified Compliance Technician (CCT)
The CCT exam is intended to meet employers’ annual compliance training requirements and to support individuals with professional compliance responsibilities. The ninety minute, online, proctored CCT exam measures basic competencies in healthcare compliance.

Visit AAHAM's National website @ for more detailed information on each of these certifications.


Certification Schedule

  • November 5-16, 2018 - November 2018 Exam Period
  • December 19, 2018 - Registration deadline for March 2019 Exam Period
  • March 18-29, 2019 - March 2019 Exam Period
  • April 17, 2019 - Registration deadline for July 2019 Exam Period
  • July 8-19, 2019 - July 2019 Exam Period
  • August 15, 2019 - Registration deadline for November 2019 Exam Period
  • November 4-15, 2019 - November 2019 Exam Period
  • December 19, 2019 - Registration deadline for March 2020 Exam Period


For more information on AAHAM Certification, please contact our certification chairperson